We focus on FDA-approved GLP-1 care pathways.
Hims vs Found
This is not a ranking. There is no score, and paid relationships never affect what's included or how it's described. Each fact below links to where we found it, in the provider's own words.
| Hims | Found | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Cash-pay telehealth | Insurance-first telehealth |
| Pricing | Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $149/month. Branded medication is priced separately: $199/month for injectable Wegovy (pen), $149/month for oral Wegovy (pill), and $299/month for Zepbound (KwikPen or vial). | Found’s GLP-1 program starts at $99/month with insurance or $169/month with cash pay on a 12-month plan paid upfront; monthly plans start at $199/month with insurance and $289/month with cash pay. Insurance visits may require copays, and pricing and medication costs vary by medication, insurance, and coverage. Found offers compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide as well as branded medications, with prescriptions determined by a medical provider. |
| Medications listed | On March 9, 2026, Hims & Hers announced a collaboration with Novo Nordisk (which concurrently dismissed its lawsuit against Hims & Hers without prejudice) to bring Ozempic injections and Wegovy pills and injections to the platform, as part of a shift toward FDA-approved GLP-1s. Hims & Hers said it would offer compounded semaglutide only on a limited scale, when a provider determines a compounded product is clinically necessary. | Not published |
| BBB rating | Not Rated — BBB has insufficient information to issue a letter grade. | A+ rating; BBB accredited (Austin, TX profile, since April 29, 2024). |
| Trustpilot rating | 2.9 out of 5 based on 9,404 reviews. | 4.1 out of 5 based on 750 reviews. |
| Years operating | Founded November 2017. | Found began operating in 2020, according to its co-founder’s September 2021 announcement. |
| Company stage | Established — Hims launched in November 2017. | Established — operating since 2020. |
| Insurance handling | Not published | Found offers a free insurance check and states that plans start at $99 per month with insurance or $169 per month for cash-pay plans, with medication included on compounded plans; costs, subscription fees, and clinical care vary by coverage and plan. Eligible Medicare Part D members with a qualifying prescription for weight management may access Wegovy®, Foundayo™, or Zepbound® through its Medicare GLP-1 Bridge Program for as little as $50 per month, subject to program criteria and without a guarantee of coverage; the copay does not count toward the Part D deductible or out-of-pocket maximum, and low-income subsidies do not apply. |
| States served | Not published | The page does not specify which states it serves or confirm availability across all 50 states. |
| Verified | Sep 11, 2026 | Sep 11, 2026 |
Coverage and treatment decisions involve your health history. Talk with a licensed healthcare professional before starting or changing treatment.
Hims Weight Loss
Verified Sep 11, 2026·5 official sources
PillPenInjection- Pricing
- Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $149/month. Branded medication is priced separately: $199/month for injectable Wegovy (pen), $149/month for oral Wegovy (pill), and $299/month for Zepbound (KwikPen or vial).Source: hims.com
- Medications listed
- On March 9, 2026, Hims & Hers announced a collaboration with Novo Nordisk (which concurrently dismissed its lawsuit against Hims & Hers without prejudice) to bring Ozempic injections and Wegovy pills and injections to the platform, as part of a shift toward FDA-approved GLP-1s. Hims & Hers said it would offer compounded semaglutide only on a limited scale, when a provider determines a compounded product is clinically necessary.Source: investors.hims.com
- BBB rating
- Not Rated — BBB has insufficient information to issue a letter grade.Source: bbb.org
- Trustpilot rating
- 2.9 out of 5 based on 9,404 reviews.Source: trustpilot.com
- Years operating
- Founded November 2017.Source: hims.com
- Company stage
- Established — Hims launched in November 2017.Source: hims.com
Found
Verified Sep 11, 2026·5 official sources
- Pricing
- Found’s GLP-1 program starts at $99/month with insurance or $169/month with cash pay on a 12-month plan paid upfront; monthly plans start at $199/month with insurance and $289/month with cash pay. Insurance visits may require copays, and pricing and medication costs vary by medication, insurance, and coverage. Found offers compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide as well as branded medications, with prescriptions determined by a medical provider.Source: joinfound.com
- Insurance handling
- Found offers a free insurance check and states that plans start at $99 per month with insurance or $169 per month for cash-pay plans, with medication included on compounded plans; costs, subscription fees, and clinical care vary by coverage and plan. Eligible Medicare Part D members with a qualifying prescription for weight management may access Wegovy®, Foundayo™, or Zepbound® through its Medicare GLP-1 Bridge Program for as little as $50 per month, subject to program criteria and without a guarantee of coverage; the copay does not count toward the Part D deductible or out-of-pocket maximum, and low-income subsidies do not apply.Source: joinfound.com
- States served
- The page does not specify which states it serves or confirm availability across all 50 states.Source: joinfound.com
- BBB rating
- A+ rating; BBB accredited (Austin, TX profile, since April 29, 2024).Source: bbb.org
- Trustpilot rating
- 4.1 out of 5 based on 750 reviews.Source: trustpilot.com
- Years operating
- Found began operating in 2020, according to its co-founder’s September 2021 announcement.Source: atomic.vc
- Company stage
- Established — operating since 2020.Source: atomic.vc
Affiliate link · We may earn a commission if you sign up.